Meet Our Staff

Executive Management

Sherrie Armstrong
President & CEO
Tanya Johnson
Executive Assistant

Philanthropic Services

Molly Dean Bittner
Sr. Vice President, Philanthropic Services
Lisa Pratt O’Mara
Vice President, Philanthropic Services
Amy Singleton
Vice President, Philanthropic Services
Brandon Butterworth
Philanthropic Services Officer
Leah Forst
Philanthropic Services Officer
Subremia Johnson
Philanthropic Services Associate
Tiffany Murillo
Administrative Assistant

Community Engagement

Elaine Summerfield
Vice President, Programs
Kathleen Radford Demro
Vice President, Capacity Building
Stacey Keeley
Scholarship and Program Officer
Eleanor Jones
Senior Program Manager
Annette Cousins
Senior Program Manager
Lucy Mitzner
Programs Associate
Rochelle Jones
Administrative Assistant


Kimberly Russell
Sr. Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Katie Bowman
Communications Officer
Liz Lungut
Communications Officer


Michelle Nelson CPA
Chief Financial Officer
Jenny Ross CPA
Finance Officer
Pavlina Siford
Finance Officer
Jamie Palmore
Finance Associate

Operations & Administration

Karen Hand
Sr. Vice President, Operations
Carmen Johnson SPHR
Director of Human Resources
Beth Grose
Human Resources Manager
Leslie Hannaford
Director of Technology
Phil Giaramita
GiveRichmond Coordinator
Martha Anderson
Office Assistant
Erin Wischer
Operations Administrator

Regional Affiliates

Margaret Nost
Regional Director, Philanthropic Services
Leslie Franklin
Regional Grants Management Officer

Affiliate Programs

Vanessa Diamond
Director, HandsOn Greater Richmond
Barbara Couto Sipe
NextUp Executive Director